Baseball Field Guide: The World Series

baseball-field-guide_3d MLBs 2017 World Series is from October 24, 2017 – November 1, 2017! Four MLB teams—the New York Yankees, the Los Angeles Dodgers, the Houston Astros, and the Chicago Cubs —will be competing for the title of World Series Champions over the next two-plus weeks. But how did they make it this far?

Enter Dan Formosa and Paul Hamburger, authors of Baseball Field Guide: An In-Depth Illustrated Guide to the Complete Rules of Baseball. They’ve created this handy graphic (click to enlarge) for navigating your favorite American or National League team’s road from the regular season to the World Series.

The World Series places the winners of the American League Championship Series and the National League Championship Series in competition.

The World Series is a best-of-seven game series. The home-field advantage for the World Series goes to the team whose league won the All-Star Game. That team will host games one, two, six, and seven.

In addition to the notoriety of becoming World Series champions, the winning team receives a World Series trophy, and its players receive World Series rings.


Learn more about The World Series and brush up on your baseball knowledge in time for the games with Baseball Field Guide. Available everywhere books are sold.

Comments are closed.